INEC Displays Certificates Of Obaseki, Others

INEC Displays Certificates Of Obaseki, Others

INEC Displays Certificates Of Obaseki, Others

INEC Displays Certificates Of Obaseki, Others

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) yesterday in Edo State showed the types of the governorship up-and-comer of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Governor Godwin Obaseki, and those of 13 others at its extension office, situated at the previous state secretariat of the PDP on Sapele Road in Benin.

Our journalist, who was prior at the Auchi Road fundamental office of INEC, close to the Federal High Court (FHC) and the Court of Appeal, being remodeled, was coordinated to the Sapele Road’s extension office of the discretionary commission, following the redesign of the flood-inclined principle office.

On INEC’s notification load up at the extension office, Obaseki filled West African School Leaving Certificate, 1973 and Bachelor of Arts (B.A. Hons.), 1979, as his capabilities. He didn’t present his Higher School Certificate (HSC).

The governorship applicant of the PDP will slug it out on September 19 with the leading figure of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, and others in what is prominently alluded to as a rematch, to choose another representative from November 12.

Ize-Iyamu has LLB from the University of Benin.

In 2016, Ize-Iyamu was the governorship up-and-comer of the PDP, while Obaseki was the leading figure of the APC.

He had the support of the then Edo State representative, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, who later turned into the National Chairman of the overseeing party, before a week ago’s disintegration of the National Working Committee (NWC) by APC’s National Executive Committee (NEC), headed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The other governorship competitors are Obhafuoso Paul, Action Alliance (AA); Akhigbe Ehiabhi, African Democratic Congress (ADC); Ibio Emmanuel, African Democratic Party (ADP); Lucky Idehen, All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA); Igbineweka Osamuede, Allied Peoples Movement (APM); Amos Areloegbe, All Peoples Party (APP); and Osifo Isaiah, Labor Party (LP).

Others are Agolebun Tracy, New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP); Stevie Ozono, National Rescue Movement (NRM); Felix Obayangbon, Social Democratic Party (SDP); Jones Osagiobare, Young Progressive Party (YPP); and Akhalamhe Amiemenoghena, Zenith abour Party (ZLP).

Source:- Thenationonline

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.